Rabbi Marshall T. Meyer Risk Taker Awards

Print this pagePrint this page

Jews for Racial & Economic Justice celebrates

The 17th Annual
Rabbi Marshall T. Meyer Risk Taker Awards
Thursday, December 5th, 2013
6pm reception, 7pm program

Congregation B'nai Jeshurun
257 West 88th Street, New York City


Communities United for Police Reform
The unprecedented, multi-sector campaign for accountable policing
Award presented by Linda Sarsour

Alan Levine
Passionately representing movement activists and marginalized communities since the 60s
Award presented by Bina Ahmad

Rinku Sen
Visionary author, activist, publisher of Colorlines, President and Director of Race Forward
Award presented by Ai-jen Poo


To join the Event Host Committee, please click here.

To place an ad in the event program book, please click here.

To purchase a ticket, please click here.

To make a donation in honor of the event and JFREJ's work, please click here.


To volunteer at the event, email info [at] jfrej [dot] org (subject: Volunteering%20at%20Meyer%202013)

Want to see highlights from last year's event? Visit our 2012 Meyer Awards page.